GLF Schools

GLF Schools

Term Dates

2020-2022

HALF TERM 1: Tuesday 1st September 2020 – Friday 23rd October 2020 


Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd September 2020 – INSET DAY – CLOSED TO STUDENTS


Year 7 and year 11 students start/return to school on Thursday 3rd September for a day of induction/study planning.  All students in years 8, 9 and 10 return to school on Friday 4th September 2020

PLEASE NOTE NEW SCHOOL TIMINGS DUE TO CORONAVIRUS 

/1439/new-september-opening-times


Students finish for the half term holiday on Friday 23rd October at 2.45pm. All students return Monday 2nd November.
 
HALF TERM 2: Monday 2nd November 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020 Students finish for the holiday on Tuesday 15th December at 2.45pm. All students return Wednesday 6th January.
 
Wednesday 16th to Friday 18th December 2020 – INSET DAYS - SCHOOL CLOSED  
 
HALF TERM 3: Monday 4th January 2021 – Friday 12th February 2021      
Monday 4th January to Tuesday 5th January 2020 – INSET DAYS - SCHOOL CLOSED  
 
Students finish for the half term holiday on Friday 12th February at 2.45pm. All students return Monday 22nd February.
 
HALF TERM 4: Monday 22nd February 2021 – Wednesday 31st March 2021     
Students finish for the holiday on Wednesday 31st March 2020 at 2.45pm. All students return Monday 19th April.
 
HALF TERM 5: Monday 19th April 2021 – Friday 28th May 2021       
Monday 3rd May – SCHOOL CLOSED (BANK HOLIDAY)
Monday 31st May - SCHOOL CLOSED (BANK HOLIDAY)


Students finish for the half term holiday on Friday 28th May at 2.45pm. All students return Tuesday 8th June.
 
HALF TERM 6: Monday 7th June 2021 – Friday 23rd July 2021       
Monday 7th June 2021 – INSET DAY
 
Friday 25th June 2021 – GLF INSET DAY – CLOSED TO STUDENTS
 
Students finish for the holiday on Friday 23rd July at 12.10pm

 

Term dates 2021/22

 

Half Term 1

01/09/2021 – 15/10/2021

Half Term 2

01/11/2021 – 17/12/2021

Half Term 3

04/01/2022 – 11/02/2022

Half Term 4

21/02/2022 – 08/04/2022

Half Term 5

25/04/2022 – 27/05/2022

Half Term 6

06/06/2022 – 22/07/2022

 

Inset days and bank holidays 2021/22

 

Inset 1

01/09/2021

Bank Holiday

02/05/2022

GLF Inset Day

24/06/2022